Adam Lambert to Release Acoustic Album

Adam Lambert revealed plans to release an acoustic album “around Thanksgiving time,” breaking the news during a videotaped interview with Australian personality Dylan Lewis. “There is going to be an acoustic CD,” the “American Idol” runner-up confirmed. “I don’t have an exact release date. Probably around Thanksgiving time —  November, December.

Monte Pittman, Adam Lambert & Longineu Parsons during the promo tour in Sweden

Lambert explained that the acoustic tracks were recorded as he traveled to promote his debut album, 2009’s “For Your Entertainment.” “We went around Europe in the earlier part of this year…and we did a lot of promo, so I had Monte my guitar player, and my drummer at the time,” Lambert explained. “We just did very stripped-back versions of the songs, then we also recorded some of the stuff from the actual Glam Nation tour, so it’ll be a mix of both.



34 thoughts on “Adam Lambert to Release Acoustic Album

  1. Sonia October 26, 2010 / 9:11 pm

    Please, PLEASE sing Can’t Let You Go. Please. That is all I ask for. Thank you.

  2. Sheba October 26, 2010 / 9:11 pm

    Yes!!!! I can’t wait

  3. Morgan Clark (@TongueDiving) October 26, 2010 / 9:13 pm

    Wow!! I CAN’T WAIT! Adam ‘n’ the rest of the band sounds great on stage, and the edited FYE album is beautiful- acoustic will be special in it’s own way! It’ll be my birthday present to myself to buy it! XOXO

  4. Shred October 26, 2010 / 9:13 pm

    YESSS! Cannot wait to get this cd!!!! Its going to be wild!!!

  5. @AudryMonteWench October 26, 2010 / 9:15 pm

    oh my prayers have been answered ………..

  6. Susan L October 26, 2010 / 9:21 pm

    I’ve been looking forward to this for a while! They’ve done several acoustic renditions of a few songs–Monte’s guitar playing and Adam’s vocals really shine. Sleepwalker and Broken Open are personal favorites! Great gift opportunity!

  7. phoebe October 26, 2010 / 9:23 pm

    Please use Tommy on some of it. Let him also play guitar for a different warmer, bluesy sound.

  8. Snug October 26, 2010 / 9:32 pm

    OMG that would be AWESOME !!!!!!

  9. Netmeg99 October 26, 2010 / 9:33 pm

    Oh I can’t wait.. I hope the stripped down version of Soaked and AfterMath are on it .. This is gonna be so outrageously good.. YaY \o/

  10. darlinday October 26, 2010 / 9:37 pm

    It won’t be real Adam CD without Tommy being part of this project. His bluesy guitar style would be just what would be on my Christmas wish list. Adam and ALL his band are a package deal in my mind.

  11. Chelsea October 26, 2010 / 9:38 pm

    YESSS! Aftermath cannot get anymore beautiful than this. Thank you, Adam!!! :D :D :D

  12. Trina October 26, 2010 / 9:50 pm

    I heard Tracks of my Tears being played by Adam while at the store.I screamed so loud out of excitement,that the staff thought I was being,cant wait for the acoustic album.

  13. Iliana October 26, 2010 / 9:52 pm

    ^ LOL @Trina!
    LOVED the acoustic version of “Aftermath” for the GNT!

  14. Beverly October 26, 2010 / 10:05 pm

    Can’t wait to get this! Adam first & foremost, then Monte & Longineu (spelling?) That will be wonderful! All of us have to realize, this is not Adam’s band (Tommy & Cam included). I’m afraid after the touring, they will all go to their own gigs. Are you going to then forget about Adam? I surely hope not! I wish they would be together always, but I don’t think that is going to happen. =(

  15. GlamFanInfinity October 26, 2010 / 10:15 pm

    WOOOOOO!!! I can’t wait!! I’m definitely gonna buy this. I’ll add it to my collection of Adam CDs lol… Then I’ll have 5. WOO!

  16. gretchenpc October 26, 2010 / 10:16 pm


  17. NDGlambert October 26, 2010 / 10:28 pm

    I’ve had this request posted on my AO bio since Idol…YES, HE’S BRINGING THE ACOUSTIC BABY! Sooooooooooooo happy!

  18. sandee October 26, 2010 / 11:02 pm

    No one can do acoustic like Adam! That voice! and with Monte….heaven!!

  19. Laurie October 27, 2010 / 12:24 am

    Yes!! Can’t wait, will definitely buy it. Thanks Adam! YAY

  20. Alisha October 27, 2010 / 12:28 am

    That would be so awesome please release it in Australia too please

  21. Jenny October 27, 2010 / 12:53 am

    I totally agree with the first poster. I so want to hear “Can’t Let You Go” acoustically; especially since the music drowns Adam out in the recorded version. OMG – can you image a stripped down version of this song. UFB!

  22. lking October 27, 2010 / 1:00 am

    Adam has the voice and the artistic ability to make any song come alive. The Unplugged on Vh1 was a favorite. Too bad they don’t make that one available also. I would buy anything that Adam records. Cannot wait for Sophomore album. Hope he includes Can’t Let You Go, as this song not released in the US.

  23. celtcwrtr October 27, 2010 / 1:40 am

    yay yay and yay. waiting for this – and harping on it via the net – since the tour started.

  24. Renee October 27, 2010 / 2:44 am

    I’ve died and gone to heaven!!! YEAH!!!!

  25. Anna October 27, 2010 / 6:27 am

    Bring it on, I have 9 copies of FYE all from different parts of the world or different versions,can’t wait to buy number 10. I just love Adam’s voice and of course everything else that goes with being a glambert but was really impressed by Monte and the rest of the band when I saw them Last week. Tney are really tight and such wonderful people. I am doing my best to help Adam get his house!! Every track could have been a single ,that has been proven in other parts of the world where the songs have been released without a video and are zooming up the charts. Lets keep FYE in whatever version on the charts for as long as we can.

  26. Elizaria October 27, 2010 / 8:09 am


    PS: That pic is from Stockholm, Berns (club) though

  27. jwb October 27, 2010 / 10:32 am

    YES!!!!! I’m with Alisha – please release it in Australia too.

  28. bellina October 27, 2010 / 1:30 pm

    Love Adam!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  29. Tammie October 27, 2010 / 2:28 pm

    I love Adam’s acoustic version: he sings like an angel. Hopefully they’ll include Can’t Let You Go, TFM and some more cover like I Just Love You, WLL, MW…

  30. Destiny October 27, 2010 / 5:09 pm

    yay. :)
    tommy needs to be a part of this…

  31. Anne October 27, 2010 / 8:37 pm

    This is fantastic news!!! I can’t wait for the release! I have been wanting this since he did the Unplugged series… thank you Adam!

  32. Tracy October 28, 2010 / 10:36 am

    The acoustic album is going to be amazing! I hope we can buy it from the UK too. Adam’s phenomenal vocals and Monte’s excellent guitar skills work extremely well together.

  33. katy October 29, 2010 / 4:16 pm

    Whatever Adam puts on the EP I will love. Just don’t forget Soaked!!

  34. Laura October 29, 2010 / 9:09 pm

    i love adam!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s